top of page

Student officers 

1st International Model United Nations Conference Leirion


Social, Humanitarian & Cultural Committee of the General Assembly (GA3)

Chair: Joanna Politi (Sciences Po Paris)

Co-Chair: Louise Desmarchelier (Sciences Po Paris - Columbia University)

Co-Chair: Athanasios-Michail Sapounas (University of Nicosia)

Legal Committee of the General Assembly (GA6)

Chair: Eirini Sotiropoulou (Freie Universität Berlin)

Co-Chair: Eleni Goridari (Anatolia College High School)

Co-Chair: Alkistis Tounda (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)

Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)

President: Dimitra Siatopoulou (Athens University of Economics and Business)

Deputy President: Nikolas Schrader (Deutsche Schule Athen)

Deputy President: Anna Stathopoulou (HAEF Athens College High School)

United Nations Educational, Scientific & Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

President: Angelos Petrovas (National Kapodistrian University of Athens)

Deputy President: Akosua K. Asante (University of Ghana)

Deputy President: Athina Mytilinaiou (Anatolia College High School)

United Nations Human Rights Council (UNHRC)

President: Alkmini Laiou (Leibniz University Hannover)

Deputy President: Myrto Kourouni (University of Nicosia)

Deputy President: Helen Roussopoulou (I.M. Panagiotopoulos School)

International Labour Organisation (ILO)

President: Sanjay Shastry (Bocconi University)

Deputy President: Elena Ioannou (American College of Greece - Pierce)

Deputy President: Konstantina Andrikopoulou (HAEF Psychico College High School)

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)

President: Charlotte Stabel (University College Utrecht)

Deputy President: Theofanis Fousekis (Panteion University)

Deputy President:  Mirella Schieman (Gymnasium Haganum)

Security Council (SC)

President: George Laios (Leibniz University Hannover)

Deputy President: Harald Rutsch (German International School of the Hague)

Deputy President: Eve Vazaiou (Arsakeio Ekalis High School)



International Criminal Court (ICC)

President: Ioannis Ioannou (Ekpedeftiki Anagennisi High School)

Registrar: Chrysanthi Tzanetou (National Kapodistrian University of Athens)

International Court of Justice (ICJ)

President: Angeliki Konstantara (National Kapodistrian University of Athens)

Registrar: Christopher Davris (Ekpedeftiki Anagennisi High School)

bottom of page